InformationBodyThis article explains how to use the Shared subscription center, so that contacts can manage their preferences across all subaccounts. Ⓘ Available to Corporate accounts In This Article What Is the Shared subscription center? Enabling the Shared subscription center Using the Shared subscription center Frequently Asked Questions Additional Resources What Is the Shared subscription center? Contacts may belong to more than one subaccount within an organization, which can make managing their preferences a challenge. The Shared subscription center (SSC) allows contacts to manage their preferences for all subaccounts from the same page. The SSC shows contacts a list of all subaccounts where they are opted in. The list also includes each subaccount’s subscriptions. Each subaccount and subscription has a toggle, so that contacts can remove themselves from specific subscriptions, opt out of entire subaccounts, or check the box at the bottom of the page to opt out of all subaccounts. ⒾInfoThe SSC lists subaccounts in alphabetical order. Enabling the Shared subscription center Click on the gear icon in the upper right corner of your screen. Select Account from the dropdown menu. If you are working in a subaccount, select the Account option under "Parent account settings". Click on the Subscription center tab. Click on the Enable button. To add a logo to the top of the SSC, simply click on the Choose file button and select the desired file from your device. The SSC accepts JPEG, JPG, and PNG files that are less than 8 MB. The recommended size is 400 x 400 pixels. ✎NoteIf a subaccount has also added a logo to their individual Subscription Center, it will not be shown in the SSC. Using the Shared subscription center Contacts can access the SSC by clicking on the Manage preferences link or the Opt out link in the footer of a campaign sent from any subaccount. In the SSC, contacts will see a list of all subaccounts where they are opted in, as well as all of those subaccounts’ subscriptions. A green toggle with a checkmark indicates that a contact is subscribed to the corresponding subscription. To remove yourself from a specific subscription, click on the toggle next to that subscription’s name. To opt out of a subaccount, click on the goggle next to the subaccount’s name. To opt out of all subaccounts, check the box at the bottom of the page. To finalize your choices, click on the Update preferences button. ✎NoteUpdates may take up to 15 minutes to fully take effect. Frequently Asked Questions About the Shared subscription center Can I choose which subaccounts are visible in the SSC? No, all subaccounts are visible in the SSC by default and cannot be removed. The one exception to this is if you have audience sharing set up. In that case, the source subaccount for your audience sharing is automatically excluded from the SSC. Can I choose which subscriptions are visible in the SSC? No, all subscriptions are visible in the SSC by default and cannot be removed. Can I change the order of the subaccounts in the SSC? No, subaccounts are automatically listed in alphabetical order. That cannot be changed at this time. Can contacts use the SSC to update their email address or other information? No, the SSC cannot be used to update a contact’s information, including email address. Can opted out contacts use the SSC to opt back in? No, contacts must use a signup form from the subaccount where they are opted out in order to resubscribe. Will contacts see a list of every single subaccount in the SSC? No, contacts will only see the subaccounts that they are currently opted in to in the SSC. Can I turn off the SSC? Yes, you can. Simply follow the same steps as when you enabled the SSC, except this time you’ll click on the Disable button. Why is the SSC not showing a subaccount's subscriptions? A subaccount must publish their own Subscription Center in order for their individual subscriptions to appear in the SSC. If a subaccount has not published its Subscription Center, it will still be listed, but its subscriptions will not be visible. Some of my subaccounts were created before June 17, 2019 and do not have a published Subscription Center. How will this affect them? For subaccounts that pre-date the regular Subscription Center, Emma will check whether they have enabled the Subscription Center or if they are still using a legacy manage preferences form. If a subaccount has the Subscription Center enabled, then contacts who click on the Manage preferences link or Opt out link in a mailing from that subaccount will be taken to the SSC. If a subaccount does not have the Subscription Center enabled, then contacts who click on the Manage preferences link or Opt out link in a mailing from that subaccount will not be taken to the SSC. Instead, they will continue to see the legacy manage preferences form associated with that particular subaccount. Additional resources How to Create and Edit a Signup FormHow to Manage Contact Preferences Using Emma FormsWays an Unsubscribed Contact Can Opt In AgainWorking With SubscriptionsTitleShared Subscription Center: OverviewURL Namecentralized-subscription-center